Casa Larga

14 Oct

Casa Larga has everything I look for in a dream home. Designed by Swiss architect Daniele Claudio Taddei, the house features a clean minimalist palette that is common in his work. I especially admire the untreated, au natural larch timber panels. Overlooking Lake Maggiore and sitting in the middle of a Ticinese vineyard, the building does a good job blending into its surroundings. . Despite how monolithic it appears from the outside, the large windows and the open spaces makes the interior feel airy and almost buoyant. I’d love to write in this environment because I pace and stare outside of windows when I work.  It gives my writing character. Also, it makes me feel like a cat.

-Alex.

Leave a Reply

